Inside Tecta

2020 WBC Craftsmanship Award Winner

2020 Craftsmanship Award Winner – Architectural Metals


The WBC Craftsmanship Committee, originally headed by Arthur B. Heaton, organized the first Craftsmanship Awards in 1950; the committee then reorganized the program in 1956 to the same format, which continues today. In 1992, the Craftsmanship Awards Program Chairman Darrel Rippeteau, of Rippeteau Architects, created the Star Awards. These awards are given to craftsmen who exhibit the key characteristics of all the Craftsmanship Award winners and focus on “the essence of craftsmanship” in the following categories: Visual Excellence, Technical Excellence, and Excellence in the Face of Adversity.

As the awards have grown in prestige and the caliber of construction in the Washington, DC area has escalated, the celebration of craftsmanship has expanded. As a result, this awards program has furthered the growth and development of superior craftsmanship in the Washington area.

Architectural Metals was awarded a Craftsmanship Award in the Metals category for their work on the National Museum of the United States Army.

“I am very proud of our project management and installation teams for excellent execution of a very challenging and demanding project, said Brian McClelland, President of Architectural Metals, a Tecta America Company.


Tecta America
Author: Tecta America

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux